Katatonia - Dance Of December Souls

Katatonia "Dance Of December Souls" Gatefold 2LP

Label: Peaceville
Released: 1993/2014
Style: Doom/Dark Metal
Country: Sweden


Side A:
1. Seven Dreaming Souls
2. Gateways of Bereavement
3. In Silence Enshrined

Side B:
4. Without God
5. Elohim Meth
6. Velvet Thorns (Of Drynwhyl)

Side C:
7. Tomb of Insomnia
8. Dancing December

Side D - "Jhva Elohim Meth" demo:
9. Midwinter Gates (Prologue)
10. Without God
11. Palace of Frost
12. The Northern Silence
13. Crimson Tears (Epilogue)



"Dance of December Souls" was the debut album from Katatonia that contained a more doom/black metal approach, whilst always keeping the trademark sorrowful & hypnotic guitar melodies. The album exudes an atmosphere of utter melancholy, accentuated by the growled, despairing vocals of Jonas. This re-issue includes the legendary demo "Jhva Elohim Meth" as bonus tracks.

This edition is presented on double 180 gram black vinyl with gatefold sleeve.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.