Katatonia - Night is the New Day

Katatonia "Night is the New Day" Gatefold 2LP

Label: Peaceville
Released: 2009/2010
Style: Depressive Rock
Country: Sweden


Side A:
1. Forsaker
2. The Longest Year
3. Idle Blood

Side B:
4. Onward Into Battle
5. Liberation
6. The Promise Of Deceit

Side C:
7. Nephilim
8. New Night
9. Inheritance

Side D:
10. Day and Then The Shade
11. Ashen (bonus)
12. Departer

Length: 48:38 + bonus


Katatonia’s eighth studio album. A continuation of the heaviness, depth and atmosphere of their previous album, "Night Is the New Day" is also a more multi-dimensional effort - waltzing between prog moments, doom, folk and the classic melodic anthems.

Gatefold sleeve, on BLACK vinyl.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.