Katatonia - Dance Of December Souls

Katatonia "Dance Of December Souls" CD

Label: Peaceville
Released: 1993/2007
Style: Doom/Dark Metal
Country: Sweden


1. Seven Dreaming Souls
2. Gateways of Bereavement
3. In Silence Enshrined
4. Without God
5. Elohim Meth
6. Velvet Thorns (Of Drynwhyl)
7. Tomb of Insomnia
8. Dancing December

"Jhva Elohim Meth" demo:
9. Midwinter Gates (Prologue)
10. Without God
11. Palace of Frost
12. The Northern Silence
13. Crimson Tears (Epilogue)

Length: 01:10:00


"Dance of December Souls" was the debut album from Katatonia that contained a more doom/black metal approach, whilst always keeping the trademark sorrowful & hypnotic guitar melodies. The album exudes an atmosphere of utter melancholy, accentuated by the growled, despairing vocals of Jonas. This re-issue from 2007 includes the legendary demo "Jhva Elohim Meth" as bonus tracks.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.