Katatonia - Viva Emptiness (10th Anniversary Edition)

Katatonia "Viva Emptiness (10th Anniversary Edition)" CD

Label: Peaceville
Released: 2003/2018
Style: Depressive Rock
Country: Sweden


1. Ghost of the Sun
2. Sleeper
3. Criminals
4. A Premonition
5. Will I Arrive
6. Burn the Remembrance
7. Wealth
8. One Year From Now
9. Walking By A Wire
10. Complicity
11. Evidence
12. Omerta
13. Wait Outside (bonus)
14. Inside the City of Glass

Length: 52:45


Sweden’s premier gothic/dark metal outfit Katatonia returned in 2003 with what many feel is their heaviest and darkest release yet. While Katatonia still continues to reflect Tool influences, "Viva Emptiness" is graced with a richer, heavier sound, wrapped around edgy lyrics and subtle, intuitive drumming.

A 10th anniversary version. Fully revamped, remixed, remastered. Contains:

- All keyboard sounds updated, plus brand new keyboard arrangements on many songs.
- "Inside The City of Glass" with additional vocals.
- The B-side "Wait Outside" as bonus track.
- Completely new artwork by Travis Smith.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.