Black Sabbath - Heaven And Hell (Deluxe Edition)

Black Sabbath "Heaven And Hell (Deluxe Edition)" Digipak 2CD

Label: Sanctuary / BMG
Released: 1980/2010/2017
Style: Heavy Metal
Country: United Kingdom


CD 1:
1. Neon Knights
2. Children Of The Sea
3. Lady Evil
4. Heaven And Hell
5. Wishing Well
6. Die Young
7. Walk Away
8. Lonely Is The Word

CD 2: Bonus tracks
1. Children Of The Sea (live)
2. Heaven And Hell (live)
3. Lady Evil (7" mono edit)
4. Neon Knights (live 1980)
5. Children Of The Sea (live 1980)
6. Heaven And Hell (live 1980)
7. Die Young (live 1980)

Length: 40:02 + bonus


After kicking vocalist Ozzy Osbourne out of the band in 1978, Black Sabbath knew they would have to strike back with a powerful record if they were to retain their credibility. They recruited Elf vocalist Ronnie James Dio, whose melodramatic vibrato shuddered with menace, and in 1980 they released "Heaven and Hell", their most potent offering since "Master of Reality".

2017 repress of the original 2010 repress (if that makes sense :)). Digipak only (no slipcase).


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.