AC/DC - Backtracks

AC/DC "Backtracks" Mediabook 2CD/DVD

Label: Columbia
Released: 2009
Style: Hard Rock
Country: Australia


CD 1: Studio rarities
1. Stick Around
2. Love Song
3. Fling Thing
4. R.I.P. (Rock In Peace)
5. Carry Me Home
6. Crabsody In Blue
7. Cold Hearted Man
8. Snake Eye
9. Borrowed Time
10. Down On The Borderline
11. Big Gun
12. Cyberspace

CD 2: Live rarities
1. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (Sydney Festival 30.1.77)
2. Dog Eat Dog (Apollo 30.4.78)
3. Live Wire (Hammersmith Odeon 2.11.79)
4. Shot Down In Flames (Hammersmith Odeon 2.11.79)
5. Back In Black (Landover, MD 21.12.81)
6. T.N.T. (Landover, MD 21.12.81)
7. Let There Be Rock (Landover, MD 21.12.81)
8. Guns For Hire (Detroit, MI 18.11.83)
9. Rock And Roll Ain’t Noise Pollution (Detroit, MI 18.11.83)
10. This House Is On Fire (Detroit, MI 18.11.83)
11. You Shook Me All Night Long (Detroit, MI 18.11.83)
12. Jailbreak (Dallas, TX 12.10.85)
13. Highway To Hell (Moscow 28.9.91)
14. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You) (Moscow 28.9.91)
15. Safe In New York City (Phoenix, AZ 13.9.2000)

DVD: Family Jewels (Disc 3)
1. Big Gun
2. Hard As A Rock
3. Hail Caesar
4. Cover You In Oil
5. Stiff Upper Lip
6. Satellite Blues
7. Safe In New York City
8. Rock N Roll Train
9. Anything Goes
10. Jailbreak
11. It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock ‘N’ Roll)
12. Highway To Hell
13. You Shook Me All Night Long
14. Guns For Hire
15. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (LIVE Album Promo)
16. Highway To Hell (LIVE Album Promo)

- The Making Of Hard As A Rock
- The Making Of Rock N Roll Train



Throughout their 35 years of recording, AC/DC has had several tracks that have appeared in a myriad of places besides their official studio albums. From singles to soundtracks to promo samplers, their stray songs have been sought after by fans and highly collectible.

Now, for the first time, Backtracks collects 12 of the band’s studio rarities and 15 live rarities and presents them in full remastered form to take their place along side the rest of the band’s canon (pun intended…). Backtracks includes the highly sought-after “Cold Hearted Man,” “Rock In Peace” and “Borrowed Time” and also features “Big Gun” – never before on any AC/DC album!

The third disc brings the million-selling Family Jewels franchise up to date, covering 1993’s “Big Gun” through 2009’s “Anything Goes”. Also included are rare alternate videos for 4 songs as well as the promo clips for the LIVE album AND the previously unreleased “Guns For Hire”.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.