Anathema - We´re Here Because We´re Here

Anathema "We´re Here Because We´re Here" Digipak CD/DVD-A

Label: K-Scope Music
Released: 2010/2013
Style: Atmospheric Rock
Country: United Kingdom


1. Thin Air
2. Summernight Horizon
3. Dreaming Light
4. Everything
5. Angels Walk Among Us
6. Presence
7. A Simple Mistake
8. Get Off, Get Out
9. Universal
10. Hindsight

5.1 surround mix of the album

Length: 57:00


Anathema return with ‘We´re Here Because We´re Here’, the band´s first collection of new material since its highly rated 2003 release, ‘A Natural Disaster’.

A multi-coloured, multi-layered and intensely emotional work, ‘We´re Here Because We´re Here’ has been mixed by Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree/No-Man), who has described it as, “definitely among the best albums I´ve ever had the pleasure to work on,” and further develops the band´s uniquely melancholy brand of epic song-writing.

This limited special edition version of the album comes packed in a Digipak and features the album on CD plus a DVD-A with a 5.1 surround mix of the album.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.