King Crimson - USA - 40th Anniversary Ed.

King Crimson "USA - 40th Anniversary Ed." Digipak CD/DVD-A

Label: DGM / Panegyric
Released: 1975/2013
Style: Progressive Rock
Country: United Kingdom


CD - Casino Arena, Asbury Park - 2013 Mix:
1. Walk On... No Pussyfooting
2. Larks´ Tongues in Aspic Part 2
3. Lament
4. Exiles
5. Improv: Asbury Park
6. Easy Money
7. Improv
8. Fracture
9. Starless
10. 21st Century Schizoid Man

Bonus DVD-Audio

Length: 01:07:16


For all its break-ups, periods of non-existence and fluctuating methodology, King Crimson remains one of the interminably compelling bands playing within the domain of rock music to this day. Widely acknowledged as being the harbingers of the art-rock genre with their monumental 1969 album "In The Court Of The Crimson King", they paved the way for innovative art-rock/progressive rock bands such as Yes, ELP etc.

A deluxe version of King Crimson´s classic 1975 live album. Comes in a digipack with a slipcase. Booklet contains sleeve notes by Robert Fripp & King Crimson biographer Sid Smith along with rare photos and archive material.

The DVD-A includes Hi-Res stereo versions of the three different album mixes:
- expanded 30th anniversary edition
- Ronan Chris Murphy mix
- previously unreleased Robert Fripp/David Singleton mix.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.