Katatonia - Night is the New Day

Katatonia "Night is the New Day" CD

Label: Peaceville
Released: 2009/2011
Style: Depressive Rock
Country: Sweden


1. Forsaker
2. The Longest Year
3. Idle Blood
4. Onward Into Battle
5. Liberation
6. The Promise Of Deceit
7. Nephilim
8. New Night
9. Inheritance
10. Day and Then The Shade
11. Departer

Bonus tracks:
12. Ashen
13. Sold Heart
14. Day & Then The Shade (Frank Default mix)
15. Idle Blood (Linje 14)

Length: 48:38 + bonus


Katatonia’s eighth studio album. A continuation of the heaviness, depth and atmosphere of their previous album, "Night Is the New Day" is also a more multi-dimensional effort - waltzing between prog moments, doom, folk and the classic melodic anthems.

Re-release with bonus tracks taken from "The Longest Year" EP.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.