King Crimson - Discipline - 40th Anniversary Ed.

King Crimson "Discipline - 40th Anniversary Ed." Digipak CD/DVD-A

Label: Panegyric
Released: 1981/2010
Style: Progressive Rock
Country: United Kingdom


1. Elephant Talk
2. Frame By Frame
3. Matte Kudasai
4. Indiscipline
5. Thela Hun Ginjeet
6. The Sheltering Sky
7. Discipline

Bonus tracks:
8. The Sheltering Sky (alt. mix by Steven Wilson)
9. Thela Hun Ginjeet (alt. mix by Steven Wilson)


- 5.1 Lossless Surround Sound mix
- DTS 5.1 Surround Sound mix
- Album new mix - High Resolution Stereo
- Album original mix - High Resolution Stereo
- Rough mixes of the album in its first intended running order

Old Grey Whistle Test videos

Length: 42:03 + bonus


For all its break-ups, periods of non-existence and fluctuating methodology, King Crimson remains one of the interminably compelling bands playing within the domain of rock music to this day. Widely acknowledged as being the harbingers of the art-rock genre with their monumental 1969 album "In The Court Of The Crimson King", they paved the way for innovative art-rock/progressive rock bands such as Yes, ELP etc.

The seventh release in the King Crimson 40th Anniversary series.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.