King Crimson - Starless and Bible Black - 40th Anniversary Ed.

King Crimson "Starless and Bible Black - 40th Anniversary Ed." Digipak CD/DVD-A

Label: Panegyric
Released: 1974/2010
Style: Progressive Rock
Country: United Kingdom


1. The Great Deceiver
2. Lament
3. We´ll Let You Know
4. The Night Watch
5. Trio
6. The Mincer
7. Starless And Bible Black
8. Fracture

Bonus tracks:
9. Law of Maximum Distress (part 1)
10. Improv: The Mincer
11. Law of Maximum Distress (part 2)
12. Dr. Diamond (live 1973)
12. Guts on my Side (live 1974)

- 5.1 Lossless Surround Sound, DTS 5.1 Surround Sound mix
- Album 2011 mix - High Resolution Stereo
- Album original mix - High Resolution Stereo

Live in Zurich and additional tracks (PCM Stereo 2.0)

Video content (audio: mono):
- Easy Money
- Fragged Dusty Wall Carpet

Length: 46:41 + bonus


For all its break-ups, periods of non-existence and fluctuating methodology, King Crimson remains one of the interminably compelling bands playing within the domain of rock music to this day. Widely acknowledged as being the harbingers of the art-rock genre with their monumental 1969 album "In The Court Of The Crimson King", they paved the way for innovative art-rock/progressive rock bands such as Yes, ELP etc.

The sixth release in the King Crimson 40th Anniversary series.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.