V.A. - Darkthrone Holy Darkthrone

V.A. "Darkthrone Holy Darkthrone" CD

Label: Peaceville
Released: 1998/2012
Style: Black Metal
Country: Norway


1. Satyricon - Kathaarian Life Code
2. Enslaved - Natassja In Eternal Sleep
3. Thorns - The Pagan Winter
4. Emperor – Cromlech
5. Dødheimsgard - Green Cave Float
6. Gehenna - Transilvanian Hunger
7. Gorgoroth - Slottet I Det Fjerne
8. Immortal - To Walk The Infernal Fields



On the aptly named compilation "Darkthrone Holy Darkthrone" eight Norwegian Black Metal legends pay tribute to the inspirational band that helped define the genre and pave the way for decades of destruction to come.

Originally released in 1998, the album was in honour of Darkthrone´s first 10 years of existence.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.