Zappa, Frank - Weasels Ripped My Flesh

Zappa, Frank "Weasels Ripped My Flesh" LP

Label: Zappa Records
Released: 1970/2016
Style: Jazz/Avantgarde Rock
Country: USA


Side A:
1. Didja Get Any Onya?
2. Directly From My Heart To You
3. Prelude To The Afternoon Of A Sexually Aroused Gas Mask
4. Toads Of The Short Forest
5. Get A Little

Side B:
6. The Eric Dolphy Memorial Barbecue
7. Dwarf Nebula Processional March & Dwarf Nebula
8. My Guitar Wants To Kill Your Mama
9. Oh No
10. The Orange County Lumber Truck
11. Weasels Ripped My Flesh

Length: 43:03


The second posthumous The Mothers Of Invention album released after the band disbanded in 1969. The combination of loose jazz improvisation, relentless experimentation and musical adventurousness will irritate and baffle many listeners who are accustomed to easy pop/rock or the like.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.