King Crimson - 1969–1972

King Crimson "1969–1972" Vinyl LP Box

Label: Panegyric
Released: 2018
Style: Progressive Rock
Country: United Kingdom


LP 1: In the Court of the Crimson King
LP 2: In the Wake of Poseidon
LP 3: Lizard
LP 4: Islands

LP 5 & 6: The Alternative Guide to King Crimson
Side A:
1. 21st Century Schizoid Man (instrumental, trio version)
2. I Talk to the Wind (studio run through)
3. Epitaph (alt. instrumental version)

Side B:
1. Moonchild (take 1)
2. The Court of the Crimson King (take 3, instrumental)
3. I Talk to the Wind (duo version)
4. Cadence and Cascade (guide vocal, Greg Lake)
5. Peace - An End (alt. mix)

Side C:
1. Cat Food (single version)
2. Groon (2010 mix)
3. Indoor Games (alt. take)
4. Lady of the Dancing Water (alt. take)
5. Prince Rupert Awakes (piano, Keith Tippett)
6. Prince Rupert´s Lament (alt take)

Side D:
1. A Peacemaking Stint Unrolls
2. Sailor´s Tale (alt guitar takes)
3. Ladies of the Road (remix)
4. Prelude: Song of the Gulls (string section, take 2)
5. Islands (run through with oboe prominent)



King Crimson "1969–1972" presents the band´s first four albums plus a 2LP set of rarities from the same period in a deluxe boxed set configuration.

The albums are presented in the 40th anniversary edition mixes (mixed and produced by Steven Wilson and Robert Fripp) and in their original sleeves. Additionally, a 2LP set of rarities is included!

NB! Exact shipping cost will be added to this order separately!


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.