King Crimson - Red - 40th Anniversary Ed.

King Crimson "Red - 40th Anniversary Ed." Digipak CD/DVD-A

Label: Panegyric
Released: 1974/2009
Style: Progressive Rock
Country: United Kingdom


1. Red
2. Fallen Angel
3. One More Red Nightmare
4. Providence
5. Starless

6. Red (pre-overdub trio version)
7. Fallen Angel (pre-overdub trio version)
8. Providence (unedited live version)

Audio content: original album and selected bonus tracks in:
- MLP Lossless Stereo (24/96)
- PCM Stereo 2.0 (24/48)
- MLP Lossless 5.1 Surround
- DTS 5.1 Digital Surround

Video content (audio: mono):
- Larks´ Tongues In Aspic Part II
- The Night Watch
- Lament
- Starless



For all its break-ups, periods of non-existence and fluctuating methodology, King Crimson remains one of the interminably compelling bands playing within the domain of rock music to this day. Widely acknowledged as being the harbingers of the art-rock genre with their monumental 1969 album "In The Court Of The Crimson King", they paved the way for innovative art-rock/progressive rock bands such as Yes, ELP etc.

A deluxe version of King Crimson´s classic 1974 album, featuring bonus tracks, comprehensive booklet, 5.1 surround mix (courtesy of Steven Wilson), and rare photos and video footage.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.