Autopsy - Severed Survival

Autopsy "Severed Survival" CD

Label: Peaceville
Released: 1989/2018
Style: Death/Grind Metal
Country: USA


1. Charred Remains
2. Service for a Vacant Coffin
3. Disembowel
4. Gasping for Air
5. Ridden With Disease
6. Pagan Saviour
7. Impending Dread
8. Severed Survival
9. Critical Madness
10. Embalmed
11. Stillborn

Bonus tracks:
12. Funereality (From "Vol 4" Comp.)
13. Destined to Fester (From "Retribution For The Dead" Ep)
14. In the Grip of Winter (From "Retribution For The Dead" Ep)

Length: 41:34 + bonus


Californian gore metallers Autopsy burst onto the scene in 1988 with almost immediate infamy. The band signed to Peaceville in 1988 and their CLASSIC debut album "Severed Survival" was released April 1989: A brutal explosion of heavy riffs, tight drumming and a screaming vocal, rounded off with concepts of death, disease and diabolica; not unlike the UK´s Carcass, but with a heavy dose of Californian humour.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.