A Forest Of Stars - A Shadowplay for Yesterdays (Ltd.)

A Forest Of Stars "A Shadowplay for Yesterdays (Ltd.)" Digipak CD

Label: Lupus Lounge
Released: 2012
Style: Psychedelic Black Metal
Country: United Kingdom


1. Directionless Resurrectionist
2. Prey Tell of the Church Fate
3. A Prophet for a Pound of Flesh
4. The Blight of God´s Acre
5. Man´s Laughter
6. The Underside of Eden
7. Gatherer of the Pure
8. Left Behind as Static
9. Corvus Corona Part 1
10. Corvus Corona Part 2

11. Dead Love

Length: 01:02:45 + bonus


"A Shadowplay For Yesterdays" is the third album by A Forest Of Stars. The eccentric and sinister compositions that are the trademark of the band are still the music´s foundation, but at the same time, they lace their avant-garde Black Metal with influences from the rich musical heritage of Great Britain: epic Doom riffs find their place alongside the melodics and playfulness of classic Prog Rock.

CD Digipak incl. bonus track "Dead Love" and extended 20-page booklet.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.