Baphomet - The Dead Shall Inherit

Baphomet "The Dead Shall Inherit" CD

Label: Peaceville
Released: 1992/2006
Style: Death Metal
Country: USA


1. The Suffering
2. Through Deviant Eyes
3. Leave the Flesh
4. Valley of the Dead
5. Torn Soul
6. Vile Reminiscence
7. Boiled in Blood
8. The Age of Plague
9. Infection of Death
10. Streaks of Blood



Baphomet was formed in Buffalo, New York in 1987, and belonged to the celebrated early generation of US Death Metal bands. "The Dead Shall Inherit" was their debut album. Immediately hailed as a cult classic, the band soon developed a strong profile, alongside fellow New Yorkers Suffocation and Immolation, for shaping the more brutal end of the Death Metal spectrum in the early 1990’s.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.