Celtic Frost - Innocence And Wrath

Celtic Frost "Innocence And Wrath" Digibook 2CD

Label: Noise
Released: 2017
Style: Avantgarde Death/Thrash Metal
Country: Switzerland


1. Human (Intro)
2. Into the Crypts of Rays
3. Morbid Tales
4. Procreation (of the Wicked)
5. Return to the Eve
6. Nocturnal Fear
7. Innocence and Wrath
8. The Usurper
9. Dawn of Meggido
10. Circle of the Tyrants
11. Fainted Eyes
12. Necromantical Screams
13. Jewel Throne
14. Eternal Summer
15. Suicidal Winds (Emperor´s Return EP)
16. Visual Aggression (Emperor´s Return EP)
17. Mexican Radio
18. Inner Sanctum
19. Tristesses de la Lune
20. I Won´t Dance (The Elders´ Orient)
21. In the Chapel in the Moonlight
22. The Inevitable Factor (Alternate Vox)
23. The Heart Beneath
24. Wine in My Hand (Third from the Sun)
25. Wings of Solitude
26. Nemesis
27. Journey into Fear (Emperor´s Return EP Recording Sessions)



Celtic Frost can be regarded as the legends of the extreme metal scene, and yet there is so much more to the band´s music. This best of provides a great retrospective on their sound and offers a window on the undoubtable influence Celtic Frost had on many other artists. The art direction of “Innocence And Wrath” was done by Tom G. Warrior. The release includes new sleeve-notes and an extensive booklet.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.