Celestia - Retrospecta

Celestia "Retrospecta" Slipcase CD

Label: Apparitia
Released: 2009
Style: Black Metal
Country: France


1. A Dying out Ecstasy
2. A Silent Night in a Silent Castle
3. The Forest was a Neverending Place
4. Prisoner of a Morbid Cradle
5. Mort d´une Vestale
6. Spectra
7. Immortal Floating Shadow
8. Darkness Enfold the Sky
9. Demonic Screaming Entity
10. Infected by Rats
11. Black Spell of Destruction (Burzum cover)
12. Prisoner of a Morbid Cradle
13. The Forest Was a Neverending Place
14. A Dying out Ecstasy
15. Mort d´une Vestale
16. Khaos and Pain
17. Infected by Rats
18. Spectra
19. The Dapple Egg (Sabbat cover)

Length: 01:19:19


France is known of it´s black metal bands (Blut Aus Nord, Deathspell Omega) able to continue pumping new, creative blood into the currently festering black metal world. Somewhat mysterious Celestia is no exception, taking melancholic, almost romantic approach to mid-paced black metal.

"Retrospecta" is a retrospective of Celestia´s musical past, perfected with remastered sound quality. Includes "A Cave Full of Bats" MCD (1999), "The Awakening of the Dormant Fianceé" demo (1999), "A Dying Out of Ecstasy" demo (1998), also material from the split tape with Evil (Bra) and other exclusive tracks.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.