Church Of Misery - The Second Coming

Church Of Misery "The Second Coming" CD

Label: Rise Above
Released: 2004/2011
Style: Stoner/Doom Metal
Country: Jaapan


1. I, Motherfucker (Ted Bundy)
2. Soul Discharge (Mark Essex)
3. Red Ripper Blues (Andrei Chikatilo)
4. Filth Bitch Boogie (Aileen Wuornos)
5. One Way Or Another (Cactus cover)
6. Candy Man (Dean Coroll)
7. El Topo

Bonus track:
8. For Madmen Only (May Blitz cover)

Length: 40:37 + bonus


Considered by many be their masterpiece, the second album by Japan’s masters of stoner/doom has been out of print for many years and original copies are now highly priced collectors items. It was originally released in 2004 in very small quantities in Japan and France.

Rise Above Records is delighted to present "The Second Coming" in re-mastered with an extra track and re-designed packaging.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.