Hammerfall - Rebels with a Cause / Masterpieces

Hammerfall "Rebels with a Cause / Masterpieces" Digipak DVD/CD

Label: Nuclear Blast
Released: 2008
Style: Heavy/Power Metal
Country: Sweden


Main feature (90 minutes):
Rebels With A Cause - Unruly, Unrestrained, Uninhibited (Documentary)

TV Clips:
- Blood Bound (Trackslistan)
- Blood Bound (Lanz i P3)
- När Vindarna Viskar Mitt Namn (Alla Tiders Melodifestival)
- The Fire Burns Forever (European Athletics Championships 2006)
- Rundgång (SVT)

Live Clips:
- Templars Of Steel
- Unchained
- The Templar Flame
- Knights Of The 21st Century (Filharmonie, Filderstadt, Germany, April 22nd 2005)
- Secrets (collage Scandinavium, Göteborg, Sweden, April 30th 2005)

Promo clips:
- Hearts On Fire
- Blood Bound
- Hearts On Fire (Olympic version)
- The Fire Burns Forever
- Natural High
- Last Man Standing

Behind The Scenes:
- Hearts On Fire
- Natural High

Short movies:
Proppsmällaren / Svullohomage 01 / Svullohomage 02
Car Trouble / Macho Madness / Parking Trouble
Pool The Plug / Somersault / Macho Madness
Clumsies / Joacim Saves / Gooooooooooal
Skorpionen / Drumsolo 1 & 2 / Santiago 2007

CD: "Masterpieces"
1. Child of the Damned (Warlord cover)
2. Ravenlord (Stormwitch cover)
3. Eternal Dark (Picture cover)
4. Back to Back (Pretty Maids cover)
5. I Want Out (Helloween cover)
6. Man on the Silver Mountain (Rainbow cover)
7. Head Over Heels (Accept cover)
8. Run With the Devil (Heavy Load cover)
9. We´re Gonna Make It (Twisted Sister cover)
10. Breaking the Law (Judas Priest cover)
11. Angel of Mercy (Chastain cover)
12. Rising Force (Yngwie Malmsteen cover)
13. Detroit Rock City (KISS cover)
14. Crazy Nights (Loudness cover)
15. När vindarna viskar mitt namn (Roger Pontare cover)
16. Flight of the Warrior (Riot cover)
17. Youth Gone Wild (Skid Row cover)
18. Aphasia (Europe cover)



This DVD is the glorious continuation of the previous two, namely "The First Crusade" and "The Templar/Renegade Crusades". It contains newly recorded interviews and footage from HAMMERFALLs own cameras. So it´s very intimate und interesting.

The time span of "Rebels With A Cause – Unruly, Unrestrained, Uninhibited" is six years – from the beginning of 2002 till the end of 2007. This DVD features a detailed documentary, made up like a movie with different chapters. There also be six video clips from the releases between 2002 und 2007, behind the scenes material, four professionally filmed live songs from the legendary gig in Filderstadt, Germany in 2005, five TV Clips for the Swedish television and some more stuff, recorded by the band!

This DVD is a must have for every HAMMERFALL fan!

The very limited first edition includes the "Masterpieces"-CD, a compilation of all coverversions HAMMERFALL have ever recorded as a bonus.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.