Hatfield and the North - Hatfield and the North

Hatfield and the North "Hatfield and the North" CD

Label: Virgin
Released: 1973
Style: Progressive Rock
Country: United Kingdom


1. The Stubbs Effect
2. Big Jobs(Poo Poo Extract)
3. Going Up To People And Tinkling
4. Calyx
5. Son Of "There´s No Place Like Homerton"
6. Aigrette
7. Rifferama
8. Fol De Rol
9. Shaving Is Boring
10. Licks For The Ladies
11. Bossa Nochance
12. Big Jobs No 2 (By Poo And The Wee Wees)
13. Lobster In Cleavage Probe
14. Gigantic Land-Crabs In Earth Takeover Bid
15. The Other Stubbs Effect

Bonus tracks:
16. Let´s Eat (Real Soon)
17. Fitter Stoke Has A Bath

Length: 46:11


Hatfield And The North is probably the next step the average prog fan should take into exploring Canterbury after Caravan´s best albums. Extreme explored musicianship, led by the ex-Caravan leader and bass player Richard Sinclair.

This is their debut from 1973.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.