CD \ J
Jethro Tull "Songs from the Wood (40th Anniversary Ed.) (Ettetellimine / Pre-order)" 3CD/2DVD Book
Label Chrysalis
Release date 1977/2017
Style Progressive/Folk Rock
Country Suurbritannia
Price: 24.99 EUR


CD 1 - Steven Wilson´s Stereo Mixes:
1. Songs From The Wood
2. Jack-In-The-Green
3. Cup Of Wonder
4. Hunting Girl
5. Ring Out, Solstice Bells
6. Velvet Green
7. The Whistler
8. Pibroch (Cap In Hand)
9. Fire At Midnight

Associated recordings:
10. Old Aces Die Hard [previously unreleased]
11. Working John, Working Joe [previously unreleased]
12. Magic Bells (Ring Out, Solstice Bells)
13. Songs From The Wood (Unedited Master)
14. Fire At Midnight (Unedited Master) [previously unreleased]
15. One Brown Mouse (Early Version)
16. Strip Cartoon
17. The Whistler (US Stereo Single Mix)

CD 2 & 3 - Live in Concert 1977
1. Wond´ring Aloud
2. Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of The New Day
3. Jack-In-The-Green
4. Thick As A Brick
5. Songs From The Wood
6. Instrumental
7. Drum Solo Improvisation
8. To Cry You A Song
9. A New Day Yesterday
10. Flute Solo Improvisation interpolating – God Rest Ye Gentlemen/Bourée
11. Living In The Past/ A New Day Yesterday (reprise)
12. Velvet Green
13. Hunting Girl
14. Too Old To Rock ´n´ Roll: Too Young To Die
15. Minstrel In The Gallery
16. Cross-Eyed Mary
17. Aqualung
18. Instrumental Improvisation
19. Wind-Up
20. Back Door Angels / Guitar Improvisation / Wind Up (reprise)
21. Locomotive Breath
22. Land Of Hope And Glory / Improvisation / Back Door Angels (reprise)

DVD 1 - 5.1 DTS, AC3 Dolby Digital Stereo Surround and 96/24 LPCM stereo versions of the original and Steven Wilson remixed album.
DVD 2 - live at the Capital Centre, Landover, Maryland on 21st November 1977 mixed to 16/48 stereo LPCM and 5.1 DTS, AC3 Dolby Digital surround by Jakko Jakszyk.

Length: 41:22 + bonus

More from the same artist
Jethro Tull 'Living with the Past / Live at Montreaux 2003 / Jack In The Green'
"Living with the Past / Live at Montreaux 2003 / Jack In The Green"
3x DVD
11.99 EUR
Jethro Tull 'Too Old to Rock ´n´ Roll: Too Young to Die!'
"Too Old to Rock ´n´ Roll: Too Young to Die!"
7.99 EUR


Conceived as a psychedelic blues band in late 1967 the music of Jethro Tull has always been dauntingly intricate embracing many styles including blues, jazz, folk, medieval, classical, hard rock along with forays into electronic music, sometimes referred to as "space age prog".

The tenth studio album, originally released in 1977.

Luxurious 40th anniversary edition:
- 3CD, 2 DVD and 96 page book deluxe package
- Including the original album remixed by Steven Wilson
- A host of unreleased associated recordings and live tracks
- DVD components featuring a live concert, HD audio and 5.1 mixes

< Back to category
Rate product Rating: 0
You need to log in to submit a review. There are now reviews yet.