Kataklysm - Epic: The Poetry Of War

Kataklysm "Epic: The Poetry Of War" CD

Label: Nuclear Blast
Released: 2001
Style: Technical Death Metal
Country: Canada


1. Il Diavolo in Me
2. Damnation is Here
3. Era of the Mercyless, Roma: Part 1
4. As the Glorious Weep, Roma: Part 2
5. Shivers of a New World
6. Manipulator of Souls
7. Wounds
8. What We Endure
9. When Time Stands Still

Length: 39:38


A legendary Canadian death metal band, active since 1991, often labelled as the inventors of Northern Hyperblast. Kataklysm´s early work is characterized by vocalist Sylvain Houde´s inhuman growls; his departure saw the band shift gears, utilizing an altogether more melodic sound.

The fifth full-length, released in 2001.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.