Kataklysm - Prevail

Kataklysm "Prevail" CD

Label: Nuclear Blast
Released: 2008
Style: Death Metal
Country: Canada


1. Prevail
2. Taking the World by Storm
3. The Chains of Power
4. As Death Lingers
5. Blood in Heaven
6. To the Throne of Sorrow
7. Breathe to Dominate
8. Tear Down the Kingdom
9. The Vultures Are Watching
10. The Last Effort (Renaissance II)

Length: 44:22


A legendary Canadian death metal band, active since 1991, often labelled as the inventors of Northern Hyperblast. Kataklysm´s early work is characterized by vocalist Sylvain Houde´s inhuman growls; his departure saw the band shift gears, utilizing an altogether more melodic sound.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.