Anathema - Falling Deeper

Anathema "Falling Deeper" Digipak CD

Label: Peaceville
Released: 2011/2016
Style: Atmospheric/Orchestral Rock
Country: United Kingdom


1. Crestfallen
2. Sleep In Sanity
3. Kingdom
4. They Die
5. Everwake
6. J’ai Fait Une Promesse
7. Alone
8. We The Gods
9. Sunset of Age

Length: 38:58


Featuring brand new orchestral arrangements of material from Anathema´s earliest days, "Falling Deeper" continues where the acclaimed 2008 release "Hindsight" left off.

A musical and lyrical re-appraisal of classic songs such as "Crestfallen", "Kingdom", "Sunset Of Age" and "Everwake" (featuring Anneke van Giersbergen), the album was produced by band member Daniel Cavanagh and recorded and mixed by Andrea Wright.

The orchestral arrangements come courtesy of Canterbury music legend Dave Stewart (Egg, Hatfield & The North), who also provided scores for "We’re Here Because We’re Here".


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.