Wilson, Steven - Grace For Drowning

Wilson, Steven "Grace For Drowning" Digibook 2CD

Label: K-Scope
Released: 2011
Style: Progressive Rock
Country: United Kingdom


CD 1 - Deform To Form A Star:
1. Grace For Drowning
2. Sectarian
3. Deform to Form a Star
4. No Part of Me
5. Postcard
6. Raider Prelude
7. Remainder the Black Dog

CD 2 - Like Dust I Have Cleared From My Eye:
1. Belle de Jour
2. Index
3. Track One
4. Raider II
5. Like Dust I Have Cleared From My Eye

Length: 40:00/43:15


"Grace For Drowning" is Steven Wilson´s (Porcupine Tree) second solo album and develops further the uncompromising creativity evident on his highly acclaimed debut "Insurgentes".

Wilson himself describes the double album as "My biggest project to date. It’s more experimental and more eclectic. For me, the golden period for music was the late sixties and early seventies, when the album became the primary means of artistic expression, when musicians started to draw on jazz and classical music especially, combining it with the spirit of psychedelia to create "journeys in sound". So, without being retro, my album is a kind of homage to that spirit. There’s everything from Morricone-esque film themes to choral music to piano ballads to a 23 minute progressive jazz–inspired piece."


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.