Motörhead - Ace Of Spades (Deluxe Edition)

Motörhead "Ace Of Spades (Deluxe Edition)" Digipak 2CD

Label: Sanctuary / BMG
Released: 1980/2008
Style: Heavy/Speed Metal
Country: United Kingdom


CD 1:
1. Ace of Spades
2. Love Me Like a Reptile
3. Shoot You in the Back
4. Live to Win
5. Fast and Loose
6. (We Are) The Road Crew
7. Fire Fire
8. Jailbait
9. Dance
10. Bite the Bullet
11. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
12. The Hammer

13. Dirty Love (The B-side of "Ace of Spades")
14. Please Don´t Touch (EP 1981)
15. Emergency (EP 1981)

CD 2:
1. Dirty Love (B-Side of Ace Of Spades)
2. Ace Of Spades (Alternative Version)
3. Love Me Like A Reptile (Alternative Long Version)
4. Love Me Like A Reptile (Alternative Version)
5. Shoot You In The Back (Alternative Version)
6. Fast And Loose (Alternative Version)
7. (We Are) The Roadcrew (Alternative Version)
8. Fire Fire (Alternative Version)
9. Jailbait (Alternative Version)
10. The Hammer (Alternative Version)
11. Dirty Love (Alternative Version)
12. Dirty Love (Alternative Long Version)
13. Fast And Loose (BBC Radio 1, David Jensen Session)
14. Live To Win (BBC Radio 1, David Jensen Session)
15. Bite The Bullet / The Chase Is Better Than The Catch (BBC Radio 1, David Jensen Session)

Length: 45:00/52:00


Digitally remastered and expanded edition of Motörhead´s 1980 album. "Ace Of Spades" became an instant classic, ably reinforced with a fully loaded bullet belt of charged and volatile rockin´ slugs in the shape of tracks like "Love Me Like A Reptile", "Shoot You In The Back", "Live To Win" and "The Hammer" - all of which helped this album to gold status. The second disc features single b-sides, alternative versions, outtakes, rarities, BBC Session and In-Concert material as well as live tracks.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.