Amorphis - Magic & Mayhem - Tales from the Early Years

Amorphis "Magic & Mayhem - Tales from the Early Years" CD

Label: Nuclear Blast
Released: 2010
Style: Melodic Folk/Prog/Death Metal
Country: Finland


1. Magic And Mayhem
2. Vulgar Necrolatry (Abhorrence cover)
3. Into Hiding
4. Black Winter Day
5. On Rich and Poor
6. Exile of the Sons of Uisliu
7. The Castaway
8. Song of the Troubled One
9. Sign from the North Side
10. Drowned Maid
11. Against Widows
12. My Kantele
13. Light My Fire (The Doors cover)

Length: 57:37


"Magic and Mayhem" is a neat surprise for the fans of the band, featuring newly re-recorded versions of the songs from the band´s first three albums - "Karelian Isthmus" (1992), "Tales From The Thousand Lakes" (1994) and "Elegy" (1996). The songs are slightly re-arranged, have better audio quality and have been recorded with the band´s current line-up, with Tomi Joutsen on lead vocals. Tomi Koivusaari also performs some vocals for the first time since 1997.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.