Nile - In Their Darkened Shrines

Nile "In Their Darkened Shrines" CD

Label: Relapse
Released: 2002
Style: Brutal Death Metal
Country: USA


1. The Blessed Dead
2. Execration Text
3. Sarcophagus
4. Kheftiu Asar Butchiu
5. Unas Slayer of the Gods
6. Churning The Maelstrom
7. I Whisper In The Ear of the Dead
8. Wind of Horus
9. In Their Darkened Shrines (Part I): Hall Of Saurian Entombment
10. In Their Darkened Shrines (Part II): Invocation to Seditious Heresy
11. In Their Darkened Shrines (Part III): Destruction of the Temple of the Enemies Of Ra
12. In Their Darkened Shrines (Part IV): Ruins

Length: 58:43


With their third studio album "In Their Darkened Shrines" Nile continues to progress in their sound and style. From the fast drumming (by Tony Laureano) to the keyboards and lyrics, it is a superb death metal album.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.