CD \ O
Ophthalamia "A Journey in Darkness" CD
Label Peaceville
Release date 1994/2009
Style Melodic Doom/Black Metal
Country Rootsi
Price: 8.99 EUR


1. A Cry From the Halls of Blood / Empire of Lost Dreams [MySpace]
2. Enter the Darkest Thoughts of the Chosen / Agony┬┤s Silent Paradise
3. Journey in Darkness / Entering the Forest
4. Shores of Kaa-Ta-Nu / The Eternal Walk (Part II)
5. A Lonely Soul / Hymn to a Dream
6. Little Child of Light / Degradation of Holyness
7. Castle of No Repair / Lies From a Blackened Heart
8. This Is the Pain Called Sorrow / To the Memory of Me
9. I Summon Thee, Oh Father / Death Embrace Me

Length: 47:52

The first album of this now defunct Swedish all-star group, led by IT and ALL (also Abruptum and Vondur). Ophthalamia┬┤s music can be described as a melodic mixture of black and doom metal, lyrically based upon a fantasy world Ophthalamia created by IT. IT also dedicates the first album to the memory of Euronymous and Dead (Mayhem).

On vocals Shadow aka Jon N├Âdtveidt (Dissection).

< Back to category
Rate product Rating: 0
You need to log in to submit a review. There are now reviews yet.