Running Wild - Pile Of Skulls

Running Wild "Pile Of Skulls" Digipak 2CD

Label: Noise / BMG
Released: 1992/2017
Style: Heavy/Power Metal
Country: Germany


1. Chamber of Lies
2. Whirlwind
3. Sinister Eyes
4. Black Wings of Death
5. Fistful of Dynamite
6. Roaring Thunder
7. Pile of Skulls
8. Lead or Gold
9. White Buffalo
10. Jennings´ Revenge
11. Treasure Island

CD 2 - bonus:
1. Beggar´s Night (1992 Alternative Version)
2. Hanged, Drawn and Quartered
3. Win or Be Drowned
4. Uaschitschun (1992 Alternative Version)
5. Whirlwind (Reworked Version)
6. Treasure Island (Reworked Version)

Length: 50:35 + bonus


On 1992´s "Pile Of Skulls" album, Running Wild returned to their trademark theme of pirate subject matter but it also had a unifying concept about corruption and abuse of power throughout history.

2017 2CD reissue. Includes 12 page full colour booklet with photos & new sleevenotes. Remastered.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.