Running Wild - Gates To Purgatory

Running Wild "Gates To Purgatory" Digipak CD

Label: Noise/BMG
Released: 1984/2017
Style: Heavy/Speed/Power Metal
Country: Germany


1. Victim of States Power
2. Black Demon
3. Preacher
4. Soldiers of Hell
5. Diabolic Force
6. Adrian S.O.S.
7. Genghis Khan
8. Prisoner of Our Time

9. Chains & Leather ("Rock From Hell – German Metal Attack" version)
10. Adrian ("Rock From Hell – German Metal Attack" version)
11. Walpurgis Night (The Sign of Women´s Fight) (12" single B-Side)
12. Satan (12" single B-Side)
13. Iron Heads ("Death Metal" version)
14. Bones to Ashes ("Death Metal" version)
15. Soldiers of Hell (1991 Re-recorded version)
16. Prisoner of Our Time (1991 Re-recorded version)

Length: 33:41 + bonus


Released in 1984, "Gates To Purgatory" was Running Wild´s debut album. Heavily influenced by bands like Judas Priest, Kiss and AC/DC this is eight tracks of raw, primitive and powerful heavy metal that is lyrically themed with satanic iconography, with the band adopting the studs, leather and skulls look in their photos and artwork.

2017 CD reissue with 8 bonus tracks! Includes 16 page full colour booklet with photos and new sleevenotes


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.