Dio - Dream Evil

Dio "Dream Evil" CD

Label: Vertigo
Released: 1987
Style: Heavy Metal
Country: USA


1. Night People
2. Dream Evil
3. Sunset Superman
4. All the Fools Sailed Away
5. Naked in the Rain
6. Overlove
7. I Could Have Been a Dreamer
8. Faces in the Window
9. When a Woman Cries

Length: 43:20


By the mid-´80s Dio had become one of heavy metal´s biggest concert draws. While such albums as HOLY DIVER and THE LAST IN LINE sold well (both were certified gold), it was Dio´s bombastic and highly theatrical stage show that drew the attention of metalheads worldwide.

For their fourth full-length release, 1987´s DREAM EVIL, original guitarist Vivian Campbell had been replaced by Craig Goldie (Campbell would return as a hired gun in both Whitesnake and Def Leppard), signaling the band´s first line-up change. While the album wasn´t as stellar as the two aforementioned titles, such metallic dungeons and dragons epics as "All the Fools Sailed Away" and "Sunset Superman" are standouts.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.