Megadeth - Rust In Peace

Megadeth "Rust In Peace" CD

Label: Capitol
Released: 1990/2004
Style: Thrash Metal
Country: USA


1. Holy Wars... The Punishment Due
2. Hangar 18
3. Take No Prisoners
4. Five Magics
5. Poison Was the Cure
6. Lucretia
7. Tornado of Souls
8. Dawn Patrol
9. Rust In Peace... Polaris

Bonus tracks:
10. My Creation
11. Holy Wars... The Punishment Due (Demo)
12. Rust in Peace... Polaris (Demo)
13. Take No Prisoners (Demo)

Length: 57:09


It was on "Rust in Peace album when singer/guitarist Dave Mustaine and bassist Dave Ellefson hooked up with drummer Nick Menza and guitarist Marty Friedman. Many Megadeth fans consider this lineup to be the "golden" lineup and they are right.

Easily one of Megadeth´s strongest musical efforts. Also considered one of the greatest heavy metal albums of all time.

Remixed & remastered in 2004.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.