Voivod - Katorz

Voivod "Katorz" CD

Label: Nuclear Blast
Released: 2006
Style: Alternative Metal
Country: Canada


1. The Getaway
2. Dognation
3. Mr. Clean
4. After All
5. Odds & Frauds
6. Red My Mind
7. Silly Clones
8. No Angel
9. The X-Stream
10. Polaroids

Length: 45:05


"Katorz" was the first album in Voivod´s 20-plus-year career that did not feature founding guitarist Denis "Piggy" D´Amour who passed away in August 26, 2005. In order to record "Katorz" and comemorate their friend, singer the rest of the Voivod crew used the guitar parts that Piggy had recorded for the record on his laptop with ProTools before his death.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.