Bjornson, Ivar & Selvik, Einar - Hugsja

Bjornson, Ivar & Selvik, Einar "Hugsja" Gatefold 2LP (Must / Black)

Label: By Norse Music
Released: 2018
Style: Neofolk/Ambient/BM
Country: Norway


1. Hugsjá
2. WulthuR
3. Ni Døtre av Hav
4. Ni Mødre av Sol
5. Fornjot
6. Nattseglar
7. Nytt Land
8. Nordvegen
9. Utsyn
10. Oska
11. Um Heilage Fjell



After the success of their previous collaboration “Skuggsjá”; Ivar Bjørnson (Enslaved) and Einar Selvik (Wardruna) now follow up with an imposing new piece entitled “Hugsjá”!

"Hugsjá" was first commissioned by, and performed at, Bergen International Festival in 2017, as part a series of concerts named Nordvegen (“the northern road”); inspired by local history and traditions in each of the places visited. The Nordvegen concerts created an acoustic and intimate basis for the grandiose commissioned work, “Hugsjá”. Ultimately the material was recorded and became this full-length album.

Black double vinyl in gatefold sleeve.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.