Barren Earth - The Devil´s Resolve

Barren Earth "The Devil´s Resolve" LP

Label: Peaceville
Released: 2012
Style: Melodic/Progressive Death Metal
Country: Finland


Side A:
1. Passing Of The Crimson Shadows
2. The Rains Begin
3. Vintage Warlords
4. As It Is Written

Side B:
5. The Dead Exiles
6. Oriental Pyre
7. White Fields
8. Where All Stories End

Length: 46:51


With a wealth of experience from internationally renowned acts, from former members of Finnish metallers Amorphis, to current members of Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow, and Kreator, Barren Earth presents progressive and folk textured death/doom metal of the highest order.

Never a band which likes to travel on the middle of the road, Barren Earth take you on a journey through musical landscapes encompassing brutal death metal, doomy vocals, trippy 70’s prog lunacy, pastoral passages and bagpipes.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.