CD \ W
Winters "Black Clouds In Twin Galaxies" CD
Label Rise Above
Release date 2007
Style Psychedelic/Doom Rock
Country Suurbritannia
Price: 12.99 EUR


1. Fried [MP3]
2. Aftershown [MySpace]
3. Oh No
4. Endless Fight
5. Life Was So Simple
6. Mark My Word
7. Two Wrongs Make A Right
8. Destroyer
9. No Will
10. Did Me In
11. Black Clouds In Twin Galaxies


Self-proclaimed purveyors of "funeral music," the British metal band Winters offers up a powerful set of doom-laden tracks on its 2007 full-length debut "Black Clouds in Twin Galaxies". Sounding like Black Rebel Motorcycle Club if it took its cues from Black Sabbath instead of Jesus & Mary Chain, the U.K. trio makes subtle yet intriguing nods to the shoegazer set and 1960s pop, as best evinced on the stomping "Fried" and the dark, dreamy "Mark My Word."

< Back to category
Rate product Rating: 0
You need to log in to submit a review. There are now reviews yet.