Winds - Prominence And Demise

Winds "Prominence And Demise" CD

Label: The End Records
Released: 2007
Style: Neoclassical/Progressive Metal
Country: Norway


1. Universal Creation Array
2. Distorted Dimensions
3. The Grand Design
4. When the Dream of Paradise Died
5. Fall and Rise
6. The Darkest Path
7. Convictions and Contradictions
8. Where the Cold Winds Blow
9. The Last in Line

Length: 55:19


Norway´s neoclassical progressive metal supergroup Winds was born in 1998, when four musicians with different backgrounds decided to join their forces and create something truly remarkable and challenging by utilizing all their talents. The music of Winds is an uncompromising combination of classical, progressive rock and dark metal music with intricate and harmonies and philosophically charged song texts.

The line-up of the band is:
Eikind - vocals (Age Of Silence, Khold)
Carl August Tidemann - guitars (Arcturus, Tritonus)
Jan Axel von Blomberg - drums (Mayhem, Arcturus jpt)
Andy Winter - keyboards (Age Of Silence, Subterranean Masquerade)

Guest appearances by Lars Nedland (Borknagar, Solefald) and Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Nightingale).


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.