Wardruna - Runaljod - Gap Var Ginnunga

Wardruna "Runaljod - Gap Var Ginnunga" Slipcase CD

Label: Indie Recordings
Released: 2009
Style: Norse Neo-Folk/Ambient Music
Country: Norway


1. Ár Var Alda
2. Hagal
3. Bjarkan
4. Løyndomsriss
5. Heimta Thurs
6. Thurs
7. Jara
8. Laukr
9. Kauna
10. Algir - Stien Klarnar
11. Algir - Tognatale
12. Dagr

Length: 51:54


The idea of Wardruna took shape in 2002 as a project where Einar Kvitrafn Selvik (Jotunspor, Gorgoroth) could work with a musical expression and instrumentation very different from his involvements in his various metal bands. After nearly six years in the making, the long awaited debut album of Wardruna is finally here. It is the first album in the planned "Runaljod" trilogy which will musically interpret the runes of the elder futhark. This highly visual music is hard to place into any specific genre, and there isn’t really much to compare it with either. The style can perhaps be described as a curious blend of folk and ambient music.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.