Yes - Magnification / Talk

Yes "Magnification / Talk" 2CD

Label: Eagle Rock
Released: 2008
Style: Progressive Rock
Country: United Kingdom


CD 1 - Magnification:
1. Magnification
2. Spirit Of Survival
3. Don´t Go
4. Give Love Each Day
5. Can You Imagine
6. We Agree
7. Soft As A Dove
8. Dreamtime
9. In The Presence Of
10. Time Is Time

CD 2 - Talk:
1. The Calling
2. I Am Waiting
3. Real Love
4. State Of Play
5. Walls
6. Where Will You Be
7. Endless Dream
8. The Calling (Special Version)



Two albums in one!

Well-known and influential mainstream progressive rock band from Great Britain (est. in 1968). Yes is still around in some form, but they were particularly highly influential in the first half of their career. During the 1970-s, Yes pioneered the use of synthesizers and sound effects in prog-rock, in the 1980-s, Yes pushed new digital sampling technologies to their limits. Yes gained a lot of popularity with their brand of mysticism and grand-scale compositions.


Write a review

You need to login to use this feature.